Board of Directors

Chairman of the Board, Miller Oil Foundation and Secretary/Treasurer, Miller Oil Company

Deanne Miller has been a resident of the Tidewater area for the past 40 years. She and her husband Augustus (Gus) Miller started Miller Oil Company, now Miller’s, in 1977.

The Millers have three sons. Jeffrey is President of Miller Oil, Keith is a Senior Vice-President.  Their son Michael and his wife Maryann reside in Fort Lauderdale, Florida. Deanne and her husband spend a tremendous amount of time focused on their philanthropic interests.  They have always been especially inspired by The Children’s Hospital of the Kings Daughters, helping to heal sick and abused children.   However, Gus & Deanne’s top priority is spending time with their family including their six fascinating grandchildren and one great grandson who live across the United States from California to Georgia.

Executive Director, Miller Oil Foundation

Lindsay Pryor lives with her husband, Mark, and son, Dylan, in Chesapeake, VA. She has been a board member for the Miller Oil Foundation since 2005. As a Sales Director with Mary Kay, Inc, she empowers her customers to take charge of their self image and futures through Mary Kay’s products and business opportunity. She is also proud that her business is directly linked to the Mary Kay Foundation, which is committed to eliminating cancers that affect women and ending the epidemic of domestic violence.  Her background is as a professional Stage Manager in the Washington DC area and her passion for the arts continues today.  She is a graduate of Emerson College in Boston with a BA in Theatre Studies.

Treasurer, Miller Oil Foundation, and Chairman of the Board and CEO, Miller Oil Company, Inc.

The Miller family came to live in Norfolk, Virginia in 1970 as part of Gus’s career with Exxon Corporation. In 1977 he left to form Miller Oil Company. He built Miller Oil into a dynamic, nationally recognized enterprise.

As CEO of Miller Oil Company, Gus continues to build and develop the company with his eldest son, Jeffrey, President and son Keith, Vice-President. Over the years, Gus Miller’s vision, determination and high degree of energy, combined with plain hard work also attracted the attention of significant philanthropic organizations who called upon him for leadership. Through his dedication of time and resources Gus has made a significant contribution to the quality of life in Hampton Roads

With a long history as a volunteer and contributor to The Children’s Hospital of the King’s Daughters (CHKD), Gus also devotes his time to representing the national treasures of The Smithsonian and The Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts.

Board Member, Miller Oil Foundation

Debbie Miller is married to Keith Miller and together they have three wonderful children; Jessie Nichole, a graduate from The University of South Carolina currently residing in Washington, DC, Kyle, a student at The University of West Virginia, and Zach a student at Norfolk Collegiate School.

Debbie was born in Wilmington, Delaware and grew up in the Delaware/New Jersey area where she worked for Delaware Trust Company and the DuPont Company. In 1981, Debbie relocated to Virginia and began working for Virginia National Bank before becoming a real estate paralegal with the law firm of Clements and Swanner in Virginia Beach. She also enjoyed many years working for Wolcott, Rivers et al and Crenshaw, Ware and Martin before leaving the workforce and beginning a family.

During the last 15 years Debbie has been a volunteer at Norfolk Collegiate School where she has worked in numerous capacities.  She is also involved with Clean the Bay Days and has volunteered with The Stockley Gardens Arts Festival.

President, Miller Oil Company, Inc.

Jeff Miller is President of Miller’s based in Norfolk, Virginia. Miller’s  is the leading Heating Oil, HVAC, and Commercial Fuels provider of Hampton Roads with 31 convenience stores from Virginia Beach to Manassas as Miller’s Neighborhood Markets.  Jeff earned a BA degree from American University in Washington D.C. in International Relations and Economics. In 1981, after five years in the restaurant business in Washington D.C., he relocated to Norfolk and entered the family business. Jeff held numerous positions with the company leading up to being named President in 1999.

Jeff resides in Norfolk and has three children, Alanna, a student at Savannah College of Art and Design, Matthew, a Computer Programmer and Graphic Designer in California, and Lindsay, an Independent Sales Director with Mary Kay Inc.  Lindsay and her husband Mark live in Chesapeake with Jeff’s first grandson, Dylan.

Board Member, Miller Oil Foundation

Jessie Miller, daughter of Keith and Debbie Miller, is a resident of the Washington, DC area, where she relocated after graduated from The University of South Carolina.  After completing an internship at The Smithsonian Museum, she was hired on in their education department.

Board Member, Miller Oil Foundation

Mark Pryor is from Herndon, VA and currently lives in Chesapeake with his wife, Lindsay, and their son Dylan.  He is currently a CPA and Supervisor at McPhillips, Roberts, and Deans PLC in Norfolk.  A board member since 2014, he is also an active as a board member with the D’Art Center and member of the creative writing community at The Muse.

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text.